The new option is visible within group info. The website also shared a screenshot of the new feature. The update is being released to some beta testers that install the latest beta version of the app through from TestFlight.
“It is true that people who left or were removed from the group are listed in this section, but this event is no longer visible within the chat,” the website reported. Notably, it is visible to only group admins in the chat due to moderation reasons. The feature is currently released to only a few beta users. The “past participants” update will be released to more beta users in the coming weeks.